Return to Papa's Candle Review Page
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Long lasting scent! November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Vicki Johnson from Sneads Ferry, NC United States  
Ive enjoyed Papa's Candles from day one. Im glad the selection is expanding and I hope it continues to do so because the candle are awesome!If you follow the directions (trim your wick, let the initial lighting burn long enough to make a wax pool on top) then you will have a candle that burns clean to the very bottom. I happened to be cleaning out my wax stash when I noticed a wax melt that had fallen behind some candles. The wax cubes had to be no less than a year old, I thought Id melt it to see if it was still strong, sure enough, just as strong as ever. It was SUN RIPPENED RASPBERRY. Great scent and throw, every order I have gotten has been SUPER STRONG. Way to go Papas Candle! (P.S. - you cant beat their personal service their wonderful people)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
soy candles November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Cathy Lewis from Cordova, AK United States  
I am a big candle user and when I stumbeled on to
this site, I was to say the least Skeptical, the price was to reasonable but to my surprise they are great, good burn and excellent strong smell plus free shipping.I will be ordering again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Highest Scented, longest lasting ever!!!! November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Dawn Marie Narup from Washington, MO United States  
I have NEVER been as impressed as I am now that I've tried "Papa's Candles" and believe me that's no exaggerating cause I've tried tons of soy candles from MANY different places!!  Papa's Candles has definitely made a "loyal" customer and I will continue to recommend them!!  This last order I had with them I placed the order 3/07/2013 and already received the order on 3/11/2013  I couldn't believed how quickly I received it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smells wonderful November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Shannon Donald from Here. In my head.  
I just love my candles. The smell is so wonderful. I put one of the floral scented ones in my bathroom and it smelled like a spring garden full of fresh flowers! Even when I blow it out! The love spell is my favorite but they all smell terrific, better than yankee candle and way less expensive! Plus the soy burns cleaner. I highly recommend getting the 6 pack. They last and shipping is super fast. They even make great gifts. I gave one to my sister in law and mother in law and I'm a hit! Lol

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
the best candles November 21, 2018
Reviewer: jesse ramirez from riverside, CA United States  
these were by far the best candles EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best!! November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Karen Mallow from Elmira, NY United States  
I've purchased Papa's candles, I'm sure shortly after he started. Used to burn a top seller in candles but they left a mess in my house over the years. His are soy, clean and no mess. The scents are awesome! And he stands behind his products. I order 2 of one scent that did not agree with me and he replaced them months later. Thank you Papa. I will be back!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
You Got Me Hooked! November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
You've got me...I'm hooked!
Just received my first order from you and I couldn't rip the box open fast enough! I ordered 3 Driftwoods and 1 Drakkar Type. I've been enjoying both scents but only have one regret and that is...that I didn't order more of the Drakkar! I absolutely LOVE this scent! It reminds me of how girlie I feel when I see my husband dressed up and smelling good. What a great scent idea! If you're open to others, please consider Curve (men's cologne) and a woodsy blend of sandalwood, cedarwood and patchouli with hints of Japanese Cherry Blossoms and vanilla! You could call it "Mother Earth"! Really hope you'll consider. Highly fragrant, woodsy scented candles are sooooo hard to find and I'm certain if "big Papa" makes one, it would be done right!
Thanks for brightening my day!
Love You!!!!
Lisa
Bowie, MD

PS - Next order will be ALL Drakkar! Oooooo wee ;o)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great candles November 21, 2018
Reviewer: John Hurlbut from Vero Beach, FL United States  
These candles are everything they claim: they burn nicely right down to the very bottom, great scents, and the price is right.  Have tried many others, these won't disappoint!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Patricia Hinkley from Katonah, NY United States  
I am an avid candle lover and I have tried many different brands, some good and some not so good.  I must say that Papa;s Candle are far and away the best I have ever had.

The burn is clean and the entire candle us used, not just the center.  I will from now own buy nothing but Papa's Candles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the candles November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Sharon from Lake Placid, NY United States  
I have purchased several of your candles and I am very happy with them.  The fragrances are great and they give a wonderful aroma through out the house. I must say that they do burn evenly and right to the bottom of the jar. I would highly recommend them above other well known candles.  They are great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items